Sony has registered trademarks for the PlayStation 6, PS7, PS8, PS9 and PS10 »GoGetNews News

Sony Interactive Entertainment has registered trademarks of PS6, PS7, PS8, PS9 and PS10 in Japan.

The corporation, of course, did this primarily to protect itself in the future, if it uses traditional numbering in the next consoles after PlayStation 5 – unless, of course, by that time cloud gaming still captures the entire game space.

Read also: Donetsk appeared in the new Call of Duty

The Gematsu portal has prepared a small retrospective of registering previous brands:

PS – registered in 2000, released in 1994

PS2 – registered in 1999, released in 2000

PS3 – registered in 2005, released in 2006

PS4 – registered in 2006, released in 2013

PS5 – registered in 2006, will be released in 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *