Twitter will delete accounts that have not been used for six months


Twitter began to send emails to account owners who do not log into the social network for six months, with a warning – if the user does not log into the social network before December 11, his profile will be deleted. About it writes The Verge.

According to the company representative, the cleaning of accounts is carried out "in the interests of public discussion" in order to "provide more accurate and reliable information." In addition, such a policy encourages users to actively use the social network.

The company representative also noted that the process of deleting inactive accounts may take several months.

Read also: PlayStation 5 will not save the game from the "brakes and glitches"

To prevent account deletion, you need to click on the link in the letter that will come from the company and log in to your account with the same username and password. At the same time, publishing something on the social network is completely optional.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *